What are Ruby, Emerald, and Sapphire?


Ruby is the word comes from Latin means red. Rubies are found in shades of red, from rich darkish red to pigeon blood red and pinkish red. The red hue comes from traces of the mineral chromium.Originally, the finest rubies were mined in Myanmar and it is from there that the term Burmese ruby began to describe the finest rubies.Rubies, because of their brilliant red hues, are often related to themes concerning the essence and vibrancy of life. If there is one gemstone that represents the passion of love.


Sapphire is the word comes from the Latin sapphiru which means blue. The most valuable sapphires are a mid color blue with a concentrated hue which remains constant under all lighting conditions.Most natural sapphires undergo heat treatment to improve their color and clarity. Sapphires are often associated with loyalty and dignity and are a favorite gemstone for royalty.


 Emerald is the word comes from the Latin smaragdus which means green. The most valuable emeralds are a pure, vivid green with a concentrated, pure hue which does not include traces of other shades such as brown or yellow. Almost all natural emeralds undergo treatment to improve their color and eliminate visible imperfections. Emeralds are often associated with magic and mystery. The color of nature, they are said to promote a calm and peaceful spirit.



Celovis 4.79 ct Dias Red Rhinestones Cubic Zirconia 18k Platinum Plated Pendant



For more information, you may visit www.celovis.com

Related Posts

What is your ring size?
What is your ring size?
How to measure your ring size? The most accurate way to determine your ring size is to visit a local jewelry store wh...
Read More
Top 5 Most Common Christmas Present For Ladies
  Top 5 : Watches Watches not only can be present during Valentine Day. You may buy a set of couple watch as Christma...
Read More
4 C's of Diamond
4 C's of Diamond Cut Most diamonds are cut round with a full 58 facets, and a good cut, or make, has more scintillati...
Read More